Subscribe to News
Bishop Brendan Kelly preached the following sermons in Galway Cathedral on (i) Friday 17 August 2018 at the funeral of Fr James Max Mitchell and (ii...
The Diocesan Pastoral Centre is hosting a programme, Maryvale Certificate in Catechesis, from Maryvale Institute, Birmingham,  which will...
Pope Francis issues video message ahead of his visit to Ireland for the World Meeting of Families 2018 ‘I am excited at the thought of...
Laudato Si’ Mysticism or Fresh Eyes for 2018 Pope Francis’ encyclical, Laudato Si’ on Care for Our Common Home makes hard and...

Parish of Barna


Mary Immaculate Queen, Barna


SaturdayVigil 18:30
Réalt na Mara, Na Forbacha




Very Reverend Michael Brennan PP
Barna, Co Galway

Parish Office

Secretary: Ms Joan Concannon
Wednesday, Thursday, Friday 09:00-13:00

Associated Groups

  • Cairde Bethany Group (special needs)
  • Community Group - Monthly Healing Mass & Social Meeting / outings - Pilgrimages
  • Youth / Family Saturday Vigil Mass 18:00 (during school term only)
  • A.A. every Sunday night 20:00
  • Eucharistic Ministers
  • Readers
  • Finance Group
  • Cunamh (Church Cleaners)
  • Altar Carers
  • Flower Decorators
  • Church Openers & Closers
  • Maintenance
  • Canters & Choir in Barna Church for weekly 12:00 mid day Sunday Mass
  • Choir in Furbo Church at 10:30 Mass every Saturday

Sacrament of Reconciliation

On request

Sacrament of Baptism

On request


Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament: Barna Church

Sunday 19:00 - 20:00 (Summer time) 16:00 - 17:00 (Winter time)

Monday after 10:00 Mass until 11:30

Thursday after 19:30 Mass until 21:00

Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament: Furbo Church

Monday 19:00 - 21:00 (Mother's praying)


Parish Hall

At Scoil Sheamais Naofa Barna under the Board of Management of the School


Scoil Naomh Sheosaimh
Buaile Beag, Barna, Co. na Gaillimhe
Príomhoide: Mr Damien O'Keeffe

Scoil Náisiúnta na Bhforbacha
Na Forbacha, Co. na Gaillimhe
Príomhoide: Mr Seán Breathnach

Scoil Shéamais Naofa
Barna, Co. Galway
Principal: Ms Máire de Báicéir