

# Diocese of Galway, Kilmacduagh, & Kilfenora Diocese of Clonfert

#### **CONFIRMATION CEREMONIES 2024**



We would like to assure those to be confirmed, their families and sponsors, that the whole diocese is praying for them all as they prepare for this important time in their lives.

Please be advised that while we will do our utmost to adhere to this schedule, circumstances may arise where changes have to be made at short notice.

MONTH	DATE	DAY	TIME	PARISH
	11 April	Thursday	11.00am	Lisdoonvarna Celebrant: Very Rev. Michael Dean McLoughlin PP
			11.00am	Ballinfoyle Celebrant: Very Rev. Kevin Blade MSC PP
			11.00am & 3.00pm	Craughwell Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan
	12 April	Friday	11.00am & 3.00pm	Ardrahan Celebrant: Very Rev. Michael Dean McLoughlin PP
			11.00am & 3.00pm	Knocknacarra Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan
			11.00am & 3.00pm	Oranmore Celebrant: Very Rev. Ian Canon O'Neill PP VG
	13 April	Saturday	11.00am	Eyrecourt, Meelick, Clonfert  Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan
APRIL	17 April	Wednesday	11.00am	St Augustine Celebrant: Very Rev. Anthony Finn OSA
			11.00am	Kilchreest Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan
			11.00am	Fohenagh, Killure Celebrant: Very Rev. Christy McCormack PP
			3.00pm	Peterswell  Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan
	18 April	Thursday	11.00am	Renmore Celebrant: Very Rev. Ian Canon O'Neill PP VG
			11.00am	Ennistymon Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan
	19 April	Friday	11.00am & 3.00pm	Kinvara Celebrant: Bishop Emeritus Brendan Kelly
			11.00am	Oranmore  Celebrant: Very Rev. Ian Canon O'Neill PP VG
			3.00pm	Oranmore  Celebrant: Very Rev. Daniel Gallagher PP
			11.00am	Lawrencetown, Kiltormer  Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan

#### Diocese of Galway, Kilmacduagh, & Kilfenora Diocese of Clonfert



## **CONFIRMATION CEREMONIES 2024** (cont'd)

MONTH	DATE	DAY	TIME	PARISH
APRIL (cont'd)	20 April	Saturday	11.00am & 3.00pm	Salthill Celebrant: Very Rev. Michael Dean McLoughlin PP
	21 April	Sunday	3.00pm	Salthill Celebrant: Very Rev. Michael Dean McLoughlin PP
	24 April	Wednesday	11.00am	St Mary's Claddagh  Celebrant: Very Rev. Michael Dean McLoughlin PP
			11.00am	Killimor, Tiernascragh  Celebrant: Rt Rev. Msgr Cathal Geraghty PP VG
			11.00am & 3.00pm	Clarinbridge Celebrant: Bishop Emeritus Brendan Kelly
			11.00am & 3.00pm	Moycullen Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan
	25 April	Thursday	11.00am	St Ignatius (Parish of St Joseph) Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan
	27 April	Saturday	11.00am	Clostoken, Kilconieron Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan
	1 May	Wednesday	11.00am	Gort Celebrant: Rt Rev. Msgr Peter Rabbitte PP VG
			11.00am	Taughmaconnell  Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan
	2 May	Thursday	11.00am	An Spidéal  Celebrant: Very Rev. Martin Dean Moran Adm.
			11.00am	Ballinderreen Celebrant: Rt Rev. Msgr Peter Rabbitte PP VG
	3 Мау	Friday	11.00am	Killannin Celebrant: Very Rev. Martin Dean Moran Adm.
			11.00am	St Francis' Abbey (Cathedral Parish, Galway)  Celebrant: Very Rev. Ian Canon O'Neill PP VG
	10 May	Friday	11.00am	Renmore Celebrant: Bishop Emeritus Brendan Kelly
			11.00am & 3.00pm	Leitrim & Ballydugan  Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan
2427	15 May	Wednesday	11.00am & 3.00pm	St Joseph  Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan
MAY	16 May	Thursday	11.00am	Woodford, Looscaun Celebrant: Very Rev. John Garvey PP
			11.00am & 3.00pm	Bearna & Na Forbacha Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan
	17 May	Friday	11.00am	Oughterard  Celebrant: Very Rev. Michael Connolly PP
			11.00am	Carron/New Quay Celebrant: Very Rev. Richard Flanagan PP
			11.00am & 3.00pm	Cappataggle, Kilrickle Celebrant: Bishop Emeritus John Kirby
	18 May	Saturday	11.00am & 3.00pm	Claregalway  Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan
	19 May	Sunday	10.00am	Cathedral of St Brendan, Loughrea Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan
	22 May	Wednesday	11.00am & 3.00pm	Ballinasloe, Creagh Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan
	23 May	Thursday	11.00am & 3.00pm	Ballinasloe, Creagh Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan

## Diocese of Galway, Kilmacduagh, & Kilfenora Diocese of Clonfert



## **CONFIRMATION CEREMONIES 2024** (cont'd)

MONTH	DATE	DAY	TIME	PARISH
<b>MAY</b> (cont'd)	24 May	Friday	11.00am	Sacred Heart Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan
			11.00am	Good Shepherd Celebrant: Rt Rev. Msgr Peter Rabbitte PP VG
	25 May	Saturday	11.00am	Kilfenora Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan
	26 May	Sunday	12.30pm	Cathedral, Galway Celebrant: Rt Rev. Msgr Peter Rabbitte PP VG
	29 May	Wednesday	11.00am	Kilnadeema, Aille Celebrant: Rt Rev. Msgr Cathal Geraghty PP VG
	30 May	Thursday	11.00am	Renmore Celebrant: Rev. Declan Lohan CC
	31 May	Friday	11.00am	Mervue Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan
JUNE	6 June	Thursday	11.00am	Portumna, Boula, Gortanumera Celebrant: Very Rev. Michael Byrnes PP
	7 June	Friday	11.00am & 3.00pm	Castlegar Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan
	8 June	Saturday	11.00am	St Columbanus Celebrant: Bishop Michael Duignan